Crumbling a bit…

IMG_7338

IMG_7338

At the moment I find myself not having a choice but to crumble every now and then. I wish it was not so, and I have fought hard trying not to. After getting my dog diagnosed with cancer, I decided to make our time together good and preferably happy. Not easy since  realising what had struck us and how limited our time together had become because of this disease, put me in crisis. Of course, sadness followed, despair too. But I was determined not to let our time together be destroyed by sad feelings. After a while I succeeded, found a balance, life went on its little way and good feelings dominated.

IMG_6793

Then one of my cats got sick and I had to make a decision, tried to decide what was best for the cat, tried to not put my own needs (to keep him around no matter what) first. And made the decision to let him “walk over the rainbow bridge”. Back to sadness and despair…

Now I have to find balance again, since I have decided to create good times with my dog before she has to go.

IMG_6799

Knowing also, that times are hard out there in the world, and a lot of people are experiencing hardship, trying to keep themselves and their loved ones safe. I hope their struggles are not in vain and that everyone reaches safety, soon.

 

IMG_6799

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Crumbling a bit…

Comments are closed.